Sometimes I just want to escape from reality…

I want to get away from this so-called life, full of bullshit, expectations, drama. I’m sick of wanting something that’s never going to be there. I’m sick of getting my hopes all high and being put down again. I wish I had somewhere to escape to or something. I can truly say that movies and music are the only way I can escape reality sometimes… sometimes they don’t work. I guess I’m just tired of a lot of shit that’s been pilling up on me, I’ve been trying to be a good person and trying to think positive, but something always brings me back down again and I just start over. I’ve got so much to live for, but I feel as if I have nothing. Like I’m working towards something with no motivation, I lack a want in doing things now. I don’t give a shit about a lot of things. Life just isn’t the same anymore. Like I don’t have much to look forward to. It’s like when your favorite food doesn’t hit the spot anymore. I guess it’s just too complicated to explain.

One response to “Sometimes I just want to escape from reality…

Leave a Reply

